Return to Recognition Home

Exceptional science, mathematics and engineering mentors announced

The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP), with the National Science Foundation (NSF), has named 12 individuals and 3 organizations as recipients of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM). PAESMEM recognizes outstanding efforts of mentors in encouraging the next generation of innovators and developing a science and engineering workforce that reflects the diverse talent of America.

All Awardees

Angela Wandinger-Ness Portrait Photo
Angela Wandinger-Ness
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Albuquerque, NM
Eve Ann Riskin Portrait Photo
Eve Ann Riskin
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
Princeton, NJ
Joe Cecil Portrait Photo
Joe Cecil
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
John Robert Hatherill Portrait Photo
John Robert Hatherill
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi, TX
Maria Cristina Villalobos Portrait Photo
Maria Cristina Villalobos
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Edinburg, TX
Marie T. Mora Portrait Photo
Marie T. Mora
University of Missouri - St. Louis
St. Louis, MO
Mulatu Lemma Portrait Photo
Mulatu Lemma
Savannah State University
Savannah, GA
Olivia A. Graeve Portrait Photo
Olivia A. Graeve
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA
Overtoun Jenda Portrait Photo
Overtoun Jenda
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Paul Charles Portrait Photo
Paul Charles
US Naval Research Laboratory
Washington, DC
Sheldon Weinbaum Portrait Photo
Sheldon Weinbaum
The City College of New York
New York, NY
William Earl McHenry Portrait Photo
William Earl McHenry
Mississippi e-Center at Jackson State University
Jackson, MS